Shedding it off or just stockpiling?

When I first decided to get into the PhD programme, I was thinking more for the extra cash which I would “save” from not getting CPF deductions or paying yearly income tax. But now I kinda regretting this decision of mine. Things that have started going haywire more often than usual; yet the times I needed to recuperate from these setbacks don’t happen any easier. So much so, I am getting easily agitated from the little bumps and even after the bumps had been straightened out, I am still feeling like I should have done better.

This isn’t what I hope to end my year with; I only wish there is a better way I can channel such negative energy and turn it into something positive.

Leave a Reply

